Hello world!

Hi Everyone!

I am a reluctant blogger.  I have read a lot about the importance of journaling.  I know the benefits to blogging.  Here’s the reason I’m still so reluctant.  When I was about 8 years old, I asked my parents for a diary because it was all the rage with my friends.  My dad asked if I was sure I wanted to have a diary.  He cautioned me about putting my secrets in writing — he said, “If you want to keep a secret, you don’t tell ANYONE else.  The minute you tell someone, it’s no longer a secret.  And if you write it down, you leave a record for ANYONE to know your secret.”  I told him that diaries came with locks.  He responded by saying it wasn’t secure and anyone could break that lock.  Oh, I got my diary, but couldn’t write more than about three half-hearted entries such was the level of my paranoia!  My dad died just about 8 years ago and here I am!  I can’t promise my paranoia level will allow me to share much or for long, but I’m going to try.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

