Wild Goose Chase

 I have exciting news!  I have been accepted to join the Blog Tour for Mark Batterson’s new book, Wild Goose Chase.  Mark’s previous book, In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day, is the BEST book I’ve ever read.  For those of you who know me, you know how many books I read so that’s saying a lot.  In fact, I have never re-read a book and I read it three times . . . in a row!  I also bought at least 15 copies to give to family and friends.  It’s changed lives, mine included.  So it’s with great excitement that I announce in the next few weeks, I’ll be reviewing  Mark’s next book, Wild Goose Chase You should be excited, too, because Random House is providing me with an extra copy to give away to my blog readers.  Once I have the copy in hand, I’ll let you know how to enter the drawing to win!  In the meantime, I just wanted to let you know what was coming so you could keep checking back often.  Here’s a taste:

Most of us have no idea where we’re going most of the time.  Perfect.

“Celtic Christians had a name for the Holy SpiritAn Geadh-Glas, or ‘the Wild Goose.’ The name hints at mystery. Much like a wild goose, the Spirit of God cannot be tracked or tamed. An element of danger, an air of unpredictability surround Him. And while the name may sound a little sacrilegious, I cannot think of a better description of what it’s like to follow the Spirit through life. I think the Celtic Christians were on to something…

Most of us will have no idea where we are going most of the time. And I know that is unsettling. But circumstantial uncertainty also goes by another name: Adventure.”  —Introduction to Wild Goose Chase.

Wild Goose Chase will be released on August 19.  You can pre-order your copy from www.amazon.com, www.barnesandnoble.com, and www.borders.com, as well as other booksellers. 

Check out www.chasethegoose.com for a sample chapter, Mark’s 10 Steps to Setting Life Goals, and other cool stuff.

Mark Batterson is the lead pastor of Washington, DC’s National Community Church, widely recognized as one of America’s most innovative churches.  NCC meets in movie theaters at metro stops throughout the city, as well as in a church-owned coffee house near Union Station.  More than seventy percent of NCC’ers are single twentysomethings who live or work on Capitol Hill.  Mark is the author of the best-selling In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day and a widely read blogger (www.markbatterson.com).  He lives on Capitol Hill with his wife, Lora, and there three children. 

Leave a Reply

