Sorry I’ve been absent . . .

Hi Everyone,

Just a note to apologize for being absent this week.  I’ve been sick, have had multiple computer problems and otherwise have been having a busy, awful week.  I promise to get my act together soon!

Today begins Vegetarian Awareness Month!  Remember, just making the effort to incorporate one or two vegan meals into your diet makes a huge difference.

One more earth friendly tip before I sign off: 

Drive slower and less aggressively. Aggressive drivers use an extra 125 gallons of gas and spend about $500 more than the average driver each year.

Personally, I find that books on tape reduce my road rage immensely.  I’m so interested in the story, I don’t care if I’m 10 minutes late or if the driver in front of me is an inconsiderate jerk.  The library has a huge selection of books from which to choose.  My favorite books on tape are those by Kathy Reich — I concentrate on the forensic details so much more.

Leave a Reply

