Me, Myself and I AM Book Giveaway Winners

me_myself_i_am_cover1The winners of the Me, Myself and I AM book giveaway are:  Crystal from Ashland, Kentucky, and Stephanie from West Allis, Wisconsin.  Thanks to everyone who entered.  If you didn’t win, you can buy this wonderful journal book from www.amazon.com and other booksellers.

I really enjoyed hearing from you regarding my entry bonus question featured on page 22 of the book:

If my life BEFORE I became a believer were a movie, the best title(s) to describe it would be ______________.Here are some of the answers I received (anonymous, as promised): 

Well, I’ve been a believer since first old enough to accept Christ as my personal Lord and Savior. (My parents were children’s pastors.) So, I don’t really have any awesome movie name to suggest like some who maybe didn’t make the life changing decision to become a believer until later in life. I guess if I had to come up with a name though I’d maybe go with Presumed Innocent.

If my life BEFORE I became a believer were a movie, the best title(s) to describe it would be Jackass the Movie. I’ve done some REALLY stupid things in my life!

[T]he answer I choose is, Heaven Can Wait.

If my life BEFORE I became a believer were a movie, the best title(s) to describe it would be Annie. LOL!! I was about 5 when I became a christian so my life was just starting. I have lived a good life ever since, not that I haven’t had my rocky places.

For the record, my mom is a faithful reader of this blog (she has no choice!) and volunteered her movie choice would be The Wild One.  As for me, I’d have to say it would be Dumb and Dumber because first I was dumb and then I was, yep, dumber!  Of course, that’s frequently how I feel my life can be described after becoming a believer as well, since I feel like God’s “special needs” child!

I’m amazed at the number of you who have been Christ followers all your lives who are reading this blog.  I can’t help but wonder, “Why?!”  Is it because I make you feel so much better about your own spiritual walk?!  🙂  giggle

Seriously, I appreciate your responses which were most clever and also for your joining me on this journey (whatever your reasons!)  On Monday I’ll continue my train of thought from yesterday regarding the voice God uses when speaking to me.  Also, keep watching for more book reviews and giveaways.  The next one will be November 17-21.

Leave a Reply

